So, where was I?

29 Dec

Holy shit. I don’t even want to think about how long it’s been since I’ve posted here. Was it Thanksgiving? Jesus… I’ve gotta come visit more often. *taps mic*

So, still working for the mortgage company via the staffing agency. It’s going great. They want to extend my contract one more month then, who knows. I’ve kinda gotten “the itch”. You ever put your two weeks notice in and then that last two weeks is the worst two weeks at the job? It’s kind of like that. I don’t know if they’re going to hire me on permanently or just go one more month and then be done with me and, although I know I need to put forth my best effort 100% of the time (like I always do), I’m almost thinking that if they can’t see what a great employee I am by now it seems like being a full on employee would kinda suck. I don’t know… I’m not going to over analyze it. I’m just going to roll with the punches.

Maybe that’ll be my New Year’s Resolution… roll with the punches. Be more adaptable, more flexible. Oh, that and post more. Definitely post more.

My prior “wedding woes” have been taken care of. We got the money issues straightened out for the time being. And, within the next week or so, everything will be paid for and all we’ll have to do is wait for March!! I got the absolute best shoes EVAR!!! SEE!!! I cannot wait until my wedding day. It is going to be so fun to have so many of the people I love the most under one roof just eating, drinking, and celebrating me and my man!

The kids are doing good. Taylor is loving her holiday break and Daniel Jr. has started pronouncing the “K” and hard “G” sounds… SQUEE!!

Life is good. Here’s to making it better in 2012!

Leave a Reply

