28 days later…

29 Nov

So, you remember when I said that things were about to get crazy? Apparently I wasn’t joking! I can’t believe this is my first post for the month of November!!

Where have I been?

Oh yeah, working!! That’s right!

So, I started a temporary position with a company that specializes in reverse mortgages. To start the position is only two months long but, I hope that they’re going to hire me on permanently because this seems like a great company that really cares about their people. It’s been a big adjustment from being a stay at home mom but I think I’m finally getting the hang of it.

The commute and taking care of my beautiful kids hasn’t left much time for anything else. As of Halloween, I wanted to take part in NaNoWriMo but, as it stands now I’ll be lucky to make it to the 10,000 word mark for the month. Which, I guess, isn’t so bad considering I don’t even consider myself a “writer” and it was my first go at it. I guess whatever I do end up getting down will just be the base of something I can pick at and work on and maybe I’ll end up with a story that’s worth reading, maybe not but, I’ll have done it and that’s all that matters.

In GREAT news, we finally completed the deposit on the venue for our wedding!!! I cannot begin to tell you how tough a time we have had with the financial aspect of this wedding. Also, I found everything to make our invitations myself (well, with the help of a wonderful friend of mine) and I’m going to be able to make everything (invites, rsvp cards, thank you notes, programs) for under $100! Considering some websites wanted well over $250 for the invites alone, I’d say we’re doing pretty good on this one.

Oh… and this Friday is my birthday!! Dinner with my best friend and wonderful fiance and kids and family is going to be so much fun. Not to mention I’m going to JoAnn’s etc to check out fabric for my sash for the wedding.

So, things are still pretty hectic around here but it’s getting to be the norm now and I’m enjoying getting things done.

Oh, ps… I think our son and my fiance may have started a tradition for the Saturday after Thanksgiving. The two of them (the men of the family) put up Christmas lights around the outside of the house while us women (our daughter and I) went to visit with some friends.

So yeah, life is good! 🙂

Leave a Reply

