Things are about to get crazy.

31 Oct

Since having children, I have basically been at home taking care of them. Last year, I went back to school; I’ve been taking courses online through Argosy University to earn a Masters of Health Service Management. I’ve gone back to work here and there but always had to leave; one time my son got sick and I needed to be back at home, another time the distance I was travelling made the amount of money I was making not worth the drive or spending time away from my family.

Two weeks ago, Daniel and I decided it was time for me to go back to work, again. I started posting my resume hard core (again) and got in touch with a couple of staffing agencies. Last week was kind of crazy; schoolwork + 2 kids + driving all over creation for various interviews makes for a hectic week. But, I got (and accepted) a job offer at a mortgage company in Atlanta and will be starting there tomorrow. Not to mention that I’m going to be participating in NaNoWriMo this year. The basic goal of NaNoWriMo is to write 50,000 words of original content in a month. No editing, no second-guessing, just writewritewrite. While I don’t consider myself a writer, I would venture to say that I am creative and I have had this idea swimming around in my head and I figured that NaNoWriMo would be the best way to get all the ideas out.

I’m forcing myself to not tell the story (verbally) to anyone. If I want people to know how the story turns out, I have to get it down on paper. 50,000 words in 30 days works out to 1,667 words a day. I’ve had a tough time doing some assignments for school that had a 2,000 word count but, I think that may have been because it just wasn’t something that interested me like this is.

So yeah, it’s about to get crazy around here… work, school, 2 kids and I’m participating in NaNoWriMo AND I need to post more here.

Welp, that’s it for now.. wish me luck!!

One Response to “Things are about to get crazy.”

  1. James October 31, 2011 at 3:52 pm #

    Go for it, my friend. You won’t know unless you try.

Leave a Reply

