Sick mommy

21 Sep

So yeah, if the title doesn’t explain it all, I’m sick. I do’t know what it is or where it came from but it’s everything; sore throat, fever, achiness, cough, sneezing, yada yada yada. I think the worst part about it is that I am the caretaker in the house but, when I’m sick, there’s no caretaker for me. Sure sure, I’ve got Daniel but any woman will tell you that the sympathy and care she gets from her man is next to nothing compared to what he gets from her (unless you are like one friend of mine who gets breakfast in bed on the weekends, every weekend, yeah, we won’t talk about her). I’ve been told chicken soup and Vitamin C countless times but all I’ve got is minestrone and Zicam so that had better work or I’m skee-rooed!

So, I’ve had it hard the past couple of days. Taylor missed Pre-K Monday and today because I could barely walk a straight line let alone drive a car. It’s been a while since I last got sick, about a year or so. I hardly ever get sick but when I do my body gives in. Just sitting at my computer now is making me kinda dizzy. In fact, wait right there, I gotta close my eyes for a second.

Ok, me again. I will say this, being sick has allowed me to give myself leave to just sit around at do nothing. No school work, housework, nada. I have been looking around at wedding stuff and I’ve found some cute ideas for things I want to do for our wedding. Now it’s just a matter of sticking to my guns and actually doing it.

So yeah, it’s hard being sick and being a mommy and trying to get better. But, I’ll tough it out. Surely I can’t get sicker, right?

Right?

Leave a Reply

